Lisbon will be the official departure on August 17 and Madrid will be the arrival on September 8


Unipublic, organizer of La Vuelta a España, will reveal the complete route of La Vuelta 24, which will be held from August 17 to September 8, starting in Lisbon (Portugal) and arriving in Madrid, on Tuesday, December 19 in the afternoon at the Spanish capital.

On December 19 at 8:00 p.m., the entire route of La Vuelta 24 will begin to be revealed at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel (Av. de Aragón, 400 Madrid), which will serve as the stage to make the route of the 79th edition of Spanish round.

It will be in a gala broadcast live on RTVE and in which the organization will announce the locations through which the 21 stages of the 2024 edition will travel.

At the moment it is known that the Portuguese towns of Lisbon, Oeiras and Cascais will host the official start of La Vuelta 24. Specifically, on August 17, 2024 the first stage will start in Lisbon and conclude in Oeiras.

In the second stage, the platoon will depart from Cascais and, heading north, will head to the city of Ourém. The third stage of La Vuelta 24 through Portuguese territory will take place between the cities of Lousã and Castelo Branco.

Lisbon was the first foreign city to host a start of La Vuelta, in the 1997 edition, the year in which the Portuguese capital hosted the first three stages of the competition. That historic edition concluded in Madrid with the victory of Alex Zulle.

The start from Lisbon, Oeiras and Cascais will be the fifth from foreign territory in the 89-year history of the race. In addition to the aforementioned Lisbon, the race has started from Assen (2009), Nimes (2017) and Utrecht (2022).