The Spanish women's team already knows their rivals for the qualifying round for the world
2023, to be held in Australia and New Zealand, with the opening in Auckland and the final in Sydney. The Spanish team has been framed in the B Group (one of those made up of only five teams) in the draw held this Friday in Nyon, together with Scotland, Ukraine, Hungary and the Faroe Islands.

The matches The qualifying round will be played between September 2021 and September 2022. The winners of each of the nine groups in which the European teams have been grouped will access directly to the final phase of the tournament.

The teams that qualify second must dispute a play
off in October 2022: the best three seconds will go directly to the second round of this play-off, while the other six will play a first round between them. The best two teams in this round will obtain the automatic classification, while the third will go on to play a play-off that will face them against teams from other confederations.

These are the nine groups Europeans from the qualifying round for the 2023 Women's World Cup, in which the state
United will defend title:

Group A: Sweden, Finland, Rep. Ireland, Slovakia and Georgia

B Group: Spain, Scotland, Ukraine, Hungary and the Faroe Islands

Group C: Netherlands, Iceland, Czech Rep., Belarus and Cyprus

Group D: England, Austria, Northern Ireland, North Macedonia, Latvia and Luxembourg

Group E: Denmark, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Malta and Montenegro

Group F: Norway, Belgium, Poland, Albania, Kosovo and Armenia

Group G: Italy, Switzerland, Romania, Croatia, Moldova and Lithuania

Group H: Germany, Portugal, Serbia, Israel, Turkey and Bulgaria

Group I: France, Wales, Slovenia, Greece, Kazakhstan and Estonia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.