De Bruyne, Neuer and Lewandowski, on the podium for the UEFA award; Messi, fourth

Kevin De Bruyne, Manuel Neuer and Robert Lewandowski are the three candidates for the 2019/20 UEFA Player of the Year award. The highest body of European football has also made public the list of the 10 best footballers of the season in which it appears Leo Messi in fourth place tied with Neymar. There is not a single player from the national team Real Madrid.

The award for the best player of the year will be awarded next Thursday, October 1 at Nyon during the group stage draw ceremony of the Champions 2020/21. The most voted players for the award, in addition to the three candidates, have been Messi, Neymar, Muller, Mbappe, Thiago Alcantara, Kimmich and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The UEFA He has also announced the three aspiring coaches for the best coach of the course. The three, moreover, Germans: Hansi flick (Bayern Munich), Julian Nagelsmann (Leipzig) and Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool).

On the other hand, the highest body of continental football has announced the candidates for the best player of the year, which are Lucy Bronze (Manchester City), Wendie Renard (Lyon) and Pernille Harder (Chelsea) and also to the coaches, among which stands out Lluís Cortes, the technician of the Barcelona. The other candidates are Stephan Lerch (Wolfsburg) and Jean-Luc Vasseur (Lyon).