The Spanish team begins its concentration for the EURO this Saturday


The Spanish men’s soccer team will begin its concentration this Saturday to prepare for the European Championship in Germany that begins on June 14 and will start without all its components from the pre-list of 29 soccer players provided by coach Luis de la Fuente.

The internationals are scheduled at 1:00 p.m. at the Ciudad del Fútbol in Las Rozas (Madrid) to meet and begin fine-tuning their set-up for the assault on the continental throne, although the Rioja coach will start without some of his pieces from the list he announced last Monday.

Thus, for the final of the Champions League, the player from Haro will not be able to count on Dani Carvajal, Nacho Fernández and Joselu Mato for the moment, while Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad) will also be absent, who is getting married this Saturday, Nico Williams ( Athletic Club), who also has a wedding, but that of his brother Iñaki, and Aymeric Laporte, who has the Saudi Arabia Cup final with Al Nassr this Friday.

On the other hand, players like Pedri (FC Barcelona), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Martín Zubimendi (Real Sociedad) and Marc Cucurella (Chelsea) advanced their arrival and are already at the federation facilities where the first official training session, and open to public, it will be this Saturday at 7:00 p.m.

From there, as the rest gather, the national team will train on Sunday and Monday, when they will do a double session, and on Tuesday, the day they will leave for Badajoz where on Wednesday the 5th they will face off in a friendly against Andorra in the New Nursery. The team will return after the match to Las Rozas, where it will train Thursday and Friday.

That same day they will fly to Palma de Mallorca to play their second friendly against Northern Ireland on Saturday the 8th at the Estadi Mallorca Son Moix. The Nations League champion will spend the night on the island and on Sunday the 9th she will head to Germany to settle in her base camp of Der Oschberghof. On Saturday the 15th she will make her debut against Croatia at 6:00 p.m. at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin.


GOALKEEPERS: Unai Simón (Athletic Club), David Raya (Arsenal) and Alex Remiro (Real Sociedad).

DEFENSES: Jesús Navas (Sevilla), Robin Le Normand (Real Sociedad), Alejandro Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Dani Carvajal and Nacho Fernández, Marc Cucurella (Chelsea), Aymeric Laporte (Al Nassr), Pau Cubarsí (FC Barcelona) and Daniel Vivian (Athletic Club).

MIDFIELDERS: Rodri Hernández (Manchester City), Martín Zubimendi and Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Fabián Ruiz (PSG), Alex Baena (Villarreal), Pedri and Fermín López (FC Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Atlético de Madrid) and Aleix García (Girona).

FORWARDS: Lamine Yamal and Ferran Torres (FC Barcelona), Álvaro Morata (Atlético de Madrid), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Nico Williams (Athletic Club), Joselu (Real Madrid), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), and Ayoze Pérez (Betis).