LaLiga FC Futures will be held at the Estadio de la Cerámica from June 7 to 9


LaLiga has confirmed this Monday that LaLiga FC Futures, the tournament intended for the youth teams of LaLiga teams and in which the 20 teams that have made up the LaLiga EA Sports season participate, will be held from June 7 to 9 at the Estadio de Ceramics from the Castellón town of Vila-real for the second consecutive season.

For the second consecutive year, the Villarreal fiefdom will be the scene of the considered Under-12 tournament – the most important youth category – in the country, which will feature the 20 clubs’ youth teams that will be divided into four groups.

Thus, A will be made up of Real Madrid, Valencia CF, Cádiz CF, Deportivo Alavés and RCD Mallorca; B for Villarreal CF, Real Sociedad, Athletic Club, Rayo Vallecano and RC Celta; the C for FC Barcelona, ​​Real Betis, Getafe CF, UD Las Palmas and UD Almería, and the D for Atlético de Madrid, Sevilla FC, CA Osasuna, Girona CF and Granada FC.

The matches will begin to be played on Friday, June 7 and Saturday, June 8 at 10:00 a.m., with the quarterfinals being played on Saturday starting at 6:00 p.m. The semifinals will begin on Sunday, June 9 at 10:00 a.m., with the final taking place at 1:00 p.m.

The XXXI Ascale LaLiga FC Futures National Tournament is co-organized by LaLiga, the José Ramón de la Morena Foundation and Villarreal CF, and will feature the novelty of ‘Ascale’, a PAMESA group company, as the main sponsor.