Duke Pledge With the most McDonald’s All-American Games rosters is Cooper Flagg.

Duke Pledge With the most McDonald’s All-American Games rosters is Cooper Flagg.

Participating in the 47th annual McDonald’s All-American Game are Rutgers’ first two individuals since a 16-year absence and Duke signee Cooper Flagg.

On Tuesday, “NBA Today” disclosed the rosters, which include 19 of the top 21 prospects as ranked by ESPN in 2024.

In addition to the No. 1 recruiting class in 2024, Duke has two pledges associated with the game. No. 7 Isaiah Evans will partner with Flagg, the nation’s No. 1 prospect, on the East team.

Next season, Rutgers will welcome two of the nation’s top three prospects into its program: Dylan Harper and No. 3 Airious “Ace” Bailey.

Since Mike Rosario in 2008, Bailey and Harper have been the first McDonald’s All-Americans to sign with the Scarlet Knights.

Two recruits are also on the rosters of three additional institutions: Alabama, North Carolina, and Kentucky.

Two more East players will be members of the Wildcats’ No. 2-ranked recruiting class: Jayden Quaintance (No. 14) as well as Johnuel “Boogie” Fland (No. 15).

No. 21 Aiden Sherrell and No. 13 Drake Powell man Alabama, while No. 16 Ian Jackson and No. 8 Derrion Reid lead North Carolina. A combined seventeen colleges have recruits selected for the game this year.

This season, the roster includes three uncommitted players: Derik Queen (No. 10), Bryson Tucker (No. 17), and Karter Knox (No. 24).

The Toyota Center in Houston will host the Burger King All-American Games for boys and girls on April 2.

Queen is rumored to be undecided between Kansas, Houston, and Indiana or Maryland; Tucker is contemplating the Wildcats, Louisville, South Florida, and the G League Ignite; and Knox recently visited Kentucky or is down to the Wildcats, South Florida, the G League Ignite, and Louisville.

Coach Sharman White of Pace Academy (Georgia) will lead the East team, whereas Tommy Brakel of North Caddo High School (Texas) may lead the West team.

The 2024 McDonald’s All-American boys squad has been unveiled, which includes a commitment to Duke.

Cooper Flagg as well as Rutgers designate Dylan Harper and Ace Bailey as the preeminent prospects that NBA scouts as well as executives will closely monitor during the three-day practices leading up to the April 2 game in Houston.

Since the event’s inception in 1977, a multitude of NBA players have participated in the esteemed competition.

Last season, LeBron James received recognition with a plaque in 2003, and his son, Bronny, contributed to the effort with 15 points and four assists.

Jayson Tatum, Magic Johnson, Shaquille O’Neal, Kobe Bryant, the late Carmelo Anthony, Chris Paul, and Kevin Durant have all attended the McDonald’s All-American Game in the past.

Three players from Montverde Academy (Florida), the preeminent team in the nation, represent the West Team: Flagg (Duke), Derik Queen (uncommitted), and Liam McNeeley (Indiana). Each of the three players will represent the West team.

Zoom Diallo (Washington), Derrion Reid (Alabama), and Aiden Sherrell (Alabama) represent three players from Prolific Prep (California) on the East Team. Bryson Tucker, Queen, and Karter Knox are the three players who have yet to commit.

Each of the following collegiate programs has two players committed to the game: Alabama (Sherrell and Reid), Rutgers (Bailey and Harper), North Carolina (Ian Jackson and Drake Powell), Kentucky (Boogie Fland and Jayden Quaintance), and Duke (Flagg and Isaiah Evans).

For the first time this year, Overtime Elite players were eligible for McDonald’s All-American honors consideration, and two of their players, Knox as well as John Bol (Ole Miss), represent the program.

Tuesday marked the announcement of the rosters for the 2024 McDonald’s All-American Game, with Duke signee Cooper Flagg, the No. 1 prospect during the 2024 recruiting cycle, at the top of the list.

The Toyota Center within Houston will host the yearly showcase for the country’s top high school athletes on April 2. The event will feature the sport’s future stars.

Flagg and five-star forward Isaiah Evans, both prospective Duke players, were invited to participate in the prestigious event.

In addition to four-star toward Bryson Tucker as well as four-star guard Karter Knox, the roster also included uncommitted players Tucker and Knox.

The SEC and ACC received six allocations, while the NCAA’s Big Ten, Big 12, and Pac-12 each received three. Additionally, Rutgers, North Carolina, Alabama, and Kentucky all had two players.

All twelve players who ranked first in the recruitment rankings were included in the roster. Among them was Derik Queen, a five-star center, who is among a group of three players whose work has not yet made a collegiate commitment.