Which clubs have won the Women’s Champions League?

Wolfsburg, two Champions and a lot of suffering against Lyon

In 2012-2013 a new German team managed to proclaim itself European champion, Wolfsburg, a different fourth. The wolves beat Lyon 1-0 in their first major European final thanks to a lone penalty from Martina Müller, in a final held at Stamford Bridge. In 2014 they repeated, beating Tyreso de Marta and Vero Boquete 4-3, who scored, in the women’s Champions League final with the most goals. Since then, three lost finals of the highest European competition (2016, 2017 and 2020), all of them against Lyon, two being especially painful because they occurred on penalties and in extra time.