Valencia, Athletic, Real Sociedad and Villarreal fulfill the pass to the eighth Cup

Tenerife eliminates Valladolid and Granada passes with extra time in Badalona

MADRID, Jan. 22 (SportsFinding) –

Valencia, Athletic Club, Real Sociedad and Villarreal fulfilled the pass to the round of 16 of the Copa del Rey on Wednesday, where the Bilbaons were spared the elimination on penalties against Elche, while Tenerife was loaded (2-1 ) to Valladolid and Badalona forced Granada to fall into extra time.

The 'che', current champion, made his debut in the 'ko' tournament with a minimum victory in Las Gaunas (0-1). The career of Ferran and his center measured a Maxi Gomez only in a small area at 15 minutes sent on the scoreboard until the end. The Logroñés finished better the first half, with a ball to the crossbar and a lot of danger carried by Rayco and Ñoño.

In the resumption the Logroñés, a brave Second B team in his idea and electric in his attacks, was also better. Valencia tried to calm the game and finished the game better, with occasions again from Maxi and Ferran to not have released with suspense. Much more he had to suffer an Athletic who was out in the penalty shootout when he failed two of the first three pitches.

The Basques seemed to put the direct at five minutes with a goal to the career of Iñaki Williams, a pass from Iñigo Martínez. Before the break, Chaves tied with a comfortable shot in a small area and after a good overflow play by Josan. Athletic tightened with the changes of Muniain and Yuri, although without generating danger.

The extension did not change the tie either and on penalties it was touched by Elche with the first pitches. The stops of San Román to Raúl García and Unai López knew to the round of 16 in Martínez Valero, but Yazine, Iván Sánchez and Tekio, in the fourteenth penalty, failed to resurrect Gaizka Garitano's team.

Granada had another ration of suffering in this Cup, with a victory in extra time in Badalona. In the middle of the storm that resists leaving the area was a header from Gonalons in the 102nd minute, to the first post of a corner kick, and another goal by Carlos Fernádez in 110 'those who gave the pass to Granada. The Andalusians also started well with a goal from Koybasi in two minutes. Robusté tied for the Second B team and extended the Catalan dream until he gave them gasoline.


In addition, the Real won (2-0) to Espanyol in a duel controlled by the Basques. Barrenetxea made the 1-0 in a good play as the closing of the first half. The great mood of the picture 'perico', which finds life in league with the arrival of Abelardo, did not shine in Copa and Isak doubled the Basque income half an hour from the end. Wu Lei was able to cut in the first and clearest of the visitors, but did not change the triumph of those of Imanol Sheriff.

Villarreal also thrashed (3-0) a Girona that accused more than eleven of changes, especially without Stuani, his best weapon in attack. The 'submarine' emerged in the second half of a Montilivi also shaken by the storm, where all the goals of Funes Mori, Cazorla and a Samu Chukwueze arrived in the center of the change and signed one of the goals of the tournament.

In addition, Valladolid was the only First to fall on Wednesday, to join Mallorca on Tuesday, Alavés and Getafe between the two previous rounds, during his visit to Heliodoro Rodríguez López Stadium. El Pucela gave away the first part but in the second he started punishing with one of Las Palmas as Sandro. Joselu tied for the locals and Daniel Gómez classified Tenerife as a penalty committed by Diego Alende on Dani himself.


-Tuesday January 21st.

Recreativo de Huelva – Osasuna 2-3.

Real Zaragoza – RCD Mallorca 3-1.

Sevilla FC – Levante 3-1.

-Wednesday, January 22.

Ibiza – FC Barcelona 1-2.

Elche – Athletic Club 1-1, 4-5 penalties.

Tenerife – Real Valladolid 2-1.

Badalona – Granada 1-3.

Girona – Villarreal 0-3.

Logroñés – Valencia 0-1.

Real Sociedad – RCD Espanyol 2-0.

Unionists – Real Madrid 1-3.

-Thursday, January 23.

Ebro – Leganés 19.00 hours.

Mirandés – Celta 19.00.

Badajoz – Eibar 21.00.

Rayo Vallecano – Real Betis 21.00 hours.

Cultural Leonesa – Atlético de Madrid 21.00 hours.