To Mourinho there is no Cup that can resist him

Italy went 12 years without lifting a UEFA club trophy. The last team to achieve it had been Inter, with José Mourinho on the bench. Only he could end this droughtand he got it in his first course as coach of the Roma. It won’t be a Champions League, but with this 1-0 against Feyenoordthe Romans win again for the first time since 2008 and celebrate their second European title since the 1961 Fairs Cup. The Italian capital, in these hours, lives an unforgettable party.

Shield/Flag Rome

The game began with a clear script, which almost never changed. Feyenoord kept the ball and Roma tried to do damage with a more vertical game. The plan was immediately complicated for Mou. Mkhitaryanhis only doubt, in the end he started from the beginning, but only endured in the green 17 ‘. The muscle problem in the thigh that has stopped him in the last month reappeared and Sergio Oliveira had to replace him.

Despite the blow Roma began to grow and give work to the central Slotwho many times stopped with the bad ones Abraham. mournersjust after being cautioned for a foul on English, lost Zaniolo after a long Romanist move. The Italian received a long pass from Mancini in the heart of the area and beat Bijlow with a fancy lob. After the injuries, his talent is making a comeback, and he was instrumental in a historic goal.

Shield/Flag Feyenoord

The goal woke up the Dutch, who deserved to draw, especially at the start of the second half. Mancini hit his post off a corner, Malacia finished off the woodwork with a long-range attempt.. The Giallorossi had to suffer, but each time a little less. The Italians left the initiative to their rivals, but they did not go through other big scares and brushed up to 2-0 with Veretout and Pellegrini. Mourinho won his way, once again. After the Champions League and Europa League, the Conference also appears in his enormous list of winners. There is no Cup that can resist it…


Sergio Oliveira (16′, Mkhitaryan), wrath street (58 ‘, Guus Til), Veretout (66 ‘, Nicolo Zaniolo), Leonardo Spinazzola (66 ‘, Nicola Zalewski), Bryan Linssen (73′, Reiss Nelson), Marcus Pedersen (73′, Gernot Trauner), Patrik Wålemark (87′, Orkun Kokcu), Matias Viña (88′, Karsdorp), Jahanbakhsh (88′, Tyrell Malacia), Eldor Shomurodov (88′, Tammy Abraham)


1-0, 31′: Nicolo Zaniolo


Gernot Trauner (24′, Yellow) Lorenzo Pellegrini (36′, Yellow) Nicola Zalewski (65′, Yellow) Rui Patricio (83′, Yellow) Leonardo Spinazzola (93′, Yellow