The Spanish track cycling team closes its participation in the World Cup in Canada

MADRID, Jan. 23 (SportsFinding) –

The Spanish track cycling team will close its participation in the 2019-2020 Track World Cup this Friday in the Canadian city of Milton and where it will go with eight 'pistards'.

The fondistas Illart Zuazubiskar, Óscar Pelegrí and Ana Usabiaga, and the sprinters Juan Peralta, Pepe Moreno, Ekain Jiménez, Tania Calvo and Helena Casas were chosen by the national coach Raúl Mena.

As indicated by the RFEC, Zuazubiskar and Pelegrí will have as main objective to conquer points in the Madison to certify the classification of the Spanish team for this test of the Berlin World Cup.

As for the speed tests, Peralta, Moreno and Jiménez, of the Under-23 category and debutant in the World Cup, will form the team, with the first doing the keirin and the individual speed, is next to the second. Helena Casas and Tania Calvo will do the individual speed and will form a pair in the team speed, while the Tarragona will also do the keirin.