Tenerife and Levante cancel each other out while Eibar plays epic


Tenerife and Levante shared (0-0) a direct duel this Saturday in search of the direct promotion zone on matchday 12 of LaLiga Hypermotion, a fight to which all of Eibar joined after making an epic comeback (2 -3) to Real Zaragoza.

The Canarian team was better at the start but their drive did not translate into goals at the Heliodoro Rodríguez López. Asier Garitano’s men came across the job of a Levante that, from less to more, ended up also having its options on the island.

The locals, in search of their fifth straight victory, and the ‘granotas’, the best visitor in the Second Division, did justice to their numbers in a tie that leaves them both with 23 points. Enric Gallego was close to scoring for Tenerife and Sergio González converted it but it was annulled by the VAR.

Javier Calleja’s men held on, also in the restart with the local incorporation of Ángel, to suffer less and get a good point with which they tied Espanyol, second, and two behind the leader Leganés. Eibar placed 22 with their comeback in La Romareda, the seventh consecutive day without losing for the Basques.

Zaragoza missed a direct duel after goals from Maikel Mesa and Jaume Grau before the break. The gun team came back in the last half hour through Bautista, Stoichkov and Aketxe, leaving the team with one victory in the last seven games and a very bad taste in their mouths despite their 20 points.

In addition, the day left this Saturday the victory (0-3) of Mirandés over Villarreal B to move away from the bottom zone and the goalless draw between Amorebieta and a Real Oviedo that continues to add to a good first month for Luis Carrión as coach of the Asturians.



Espanyol – Leganés 0-1.

-Saturday, October 21.

Amorebieta – Oviedo 0-0.

Villarreal B – Mirandés 0-3.

Tenerife – Levante 0-0.

Zaragoza – Eibar 2-3.

-Domingo 22.

Racing de Ferrol – Eldense 14.00.

Huesca – Elche 16.15.

Albacete – Sporting de Gijón 18.30.

Racing de Santander – Burgos 18.30.

Valladolid – Andorra 21.00.

-Monday 16.

Alcorcón – Cartagena 21.00.