Spain will avoid Serbia, the United States, Croatia, France and Canada as head of the Davis series

Spain will be seeded in the draw for the Closing Part of the Davis Cup, which will be held on Thursday, March 12 at the ITF places of work in London from 5:00 p.m. (4:00 p.m. native time) as soon as the 18 nations that will play to beat the Salad Bowl from November 23 to 29 at the Magic Field in Madrid have been determined.

The Spanish group led by Sergi Bruguera will act as one of the six series heads of the competitors after the publication of the Davis Cup Rating of Nations, by which Spain seems in third place after France and Croatia.

Thus Spain avoids sharing a gaggle with different groups such as Canada, runner-up in 2019, the aforementioned France and Croatia, and the United States and Novak Djokovic's Serbia, which will even be seeded in the draw this Thursday.

Simply as it occurred in final yr's raffle, The 18 categorized nations will be situated in three boats relying on their standing as seekers and their place in the Rating of Nations. Every of the series heads will be framed in the six teams of the first section, with Spain in Group A, Canada in Group B, France in Group C, Croatia in Group D, United States in Group E and Serbia in Group F, the place they will wait for his or her rivals of boats 2 and Three that will be drawn at random. The six quarter champions will enter the quarterfinals section along with the two greatest ranked seconds amongst the six teams.

The Davis Cup Finals 2020 draw boats

Boat 1

1. Spain (3, 2019 champions): Group A

2. Canada (6, 2019 finalists): Group B

3. France (1): Group C

4. Croatia (2): Group D

5. United States (5): Group E

6. Serbia (7): Group F

Boat 2

Germany (8)

Italy (9)

Nice Britain (10)

Australia (11)

Kazakhstan (12)

Russia (13)

Boat 3

Sweden (14)

Austria (15)

Czech Republic (17)

Colombia (18)

Hungary (23)

Ecuador (24)

* In brackets, the present rating