Second B Playoff Draw: when it is, at what time, teams and format

The RFEF has officially communicated that the draw for the Playoff for promotion to the Second Division will be held on June 25 starting at 8:00 p.m. on the Levante breakwater of Puerto Banús, in Marbella. After being scheduled for the beginning of the month and modifying its schedule due to the change of venue for the qualifying rounds, the date on which the 16 surviving teams will meet their rivals is already known.

Despite all the changes forced by the pandemic, the format has hardly changed. The difference is that they will be single-match eliminatory, although the way to match the teams will be the same. The four leaders will face each other on the route of the champions and the two winners will achieve their place in the Second Division. Thus, two between Atlético Baleares, Castellón, Cartagena and Logroñés will celebrate their ascent after the first crossing.

The second, third and fourth classified will need to overcome three heats. The third parties will play each other (Sabadell, Badajoz, Athletic B and Atlético B). The seconds (Ibiza, Cultural Leonesa, Barça B and Marbella) will cross with the rooms (Peña Deportiva, Valladolid B, Cornellá and Yeclano). The winners will have to face a new draw, in which the two losers of the route of the champions will also be present.

These first heats will be played on July 18 and 19 at five different venuess: La Rosaleda, Nuevo Mirador de Algeciras, Municipal de Marbella, Málaga City and Centro Deportivo Marbella Fútbol Center. As always, the draw will be broadcast through the official channels of the Royal Spanish Football Federation. Unlike in other years, Third party teams will not be present in the hype, since they do not require a draw to measure the first four of each group against each other.