Llagostera, Las Rozas and UCAM qualify for the Copa del Rey: 11 spots remain

Llagostera, Las Rozas and UCAM win double prizes this afternoon. They have managed to prevail in their respective matches and qualify for the semi-finals of the Federation Cup, the most modest cup of Second B and Third. But also, for getting into this round, the four classifieds have the privilege and the opportunity to win a ticket to play in the next edition of the Copa del Rey that will start in December. TOIn addition to the ticket obtained by Llagostera, who beat CF Platges, Las Rozas 3-0, against Melilla (1-2), and UCAM, by winning 1-2 in extra time, tomorrow the fourth classified will be said and another ticket to the KO tournament. It will be decided between Leioa and CD Tropezón at 19:00.

The new Copa del Rey has 116 teams. To access it you can do it in different ways: playing the previous season in First or Second, finishing among the first seven in Second B, being champion of Third or one of the 14 best runners-up of Third, through the RFEF Cup or by regional category in a previous round. For now and after the three mentioned above who have gotten their ticket to the Cup today, there are only eleven vacancies to be part of the KO tournament. The last one awarded by the Federation Cup and the ten winners of the preliminary phase, between the regional category champions, whose pairings will be known tomorrow from 1:00 p.m. in a draw to be held at the headquarters of the Spanish Football Federation in Las Rozas.

Qualified for the next edition of the Copa del Rey

The 20 clubs that played in the First Division in 19-20: Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atlético, Sevilla, Villarreal, Real Sociedad, Granada, Getafe, Valencia, Osasuna, Athletic, Levante, Valladolid, Eibar, Betis, Alavés, Celta, Leganés, Mallorca and Espanyol.

The 22 clubs that played in Segunda last season: Huesca, Cádiz, Elche, Zaragoza, Almería, Girona, Rayo, Fuenlabrada, Las Palmas, Alcorcón, Mirandés, Tenerife, Sporting, Malaga, Oviedo, Lugo, Albacete, Ponferradina, Deportivo, Numancia, Extremadura and Racing.

From Second B, 28 teams that were among the top seven in their group last season have qualified. In the event that there was a subsidiary, the ticket for the Cup would run for the next highest ranked: Atlético Baleares, Ibiza, Peña Deportiva, Coruxo, Rayo Majadahonda, DUX Inter, Pontevedra, UD Logroñés, Cultural, Amorebieta, Burgos CF, Guijuelo, Haro Deportivo, Calahorra, Castellón, Sabadell, Cornellà, Lleida, Olot, Andorra, La Nucía, Cartagena, Marbella, Badajoz, Yeclano, Córdoba, San Fernando and Linense.

Of Third they have gotten 32 teams. The 18 champions and 14 runners-up with the best coefficient. Compostela, Ourense, CD Lealtad, Llanera, CD Laredo, Gimnástica de Torrelavega, Portugalete, Sestao River, L 'Hospitalet, Terrassa, Alcoyano, Navalcarnero, Zamora, Gimnástica Segoviana, Linares Deportivo, El Ejido, City of Lucena, UD Poblense, Ibiza Islas Pitiusas, CD Marino, Lorca Deportiva, Atlético Pulpileño. Villanovense, Coria, Mutilvera, San Juan, SD Logroñés, CD Varea, Tarazona, CD Teruel, UD Socuéllamos, CD Quinanar del Rey.

Federation Cup semifinalists: Llagostera, Las Rozas and UCAM. One ticket remains to be awarded.

Regional: Ten teams from the preliminary round among the regional category champions will win the ticket. The tie will be held on November 11.

How does the preliminary phase work?

Twenty teams of territorial category participate and only ten will get the ticket for the Copa del Rey. The crossings will be conditioned with a criterion of geographical proximity in the current season. In this way, the twenty clubs will be divided into four cups from which the qualifying rounds will be played on November 11 in a single match.

Cup A: Ribadumia, Anaitasuna, Real Titánico, SD Revilla, CD Colegios Diocesanos, Racing Rioja CF.

Cup B: CF Montañesa, CD Cantolagua, CE Cardassar and ADCF Épila

Cup C: UD Tomares, CD Rincón, CF Rusadir, AUGC Deprtiva Ceuta, Racing Murcia and CP Chinato

Group D: Buñol ,, Móstoles CF, UD Guía and CD Marchamalo.

Dates of the Copa del Rey 2020-2021

-Preliminary elimination: November 11, 2020

-First round: December 16, 2020

-Second eliminatory: January 6, 2021

-16th: January 16 and 20. The second date for the participants of the Super Cup

-Eighths: January 27, 2021

-Rooms: February 3, 2021

-Semifinals: the first leg is played on February 10 and the return, on March 3, 2021

-Final: April 17, 2021 (before the 2019-20 Cup final will be played)