Campazzo repeats Cup MVP in Malaga

MÁLAGA, February 18. (from the special envoy of EUROPA PRESS, Rodrigo Trascasa) –

Real Madrid's Argentine point guard Facundo Campazzo was elected MVP of the 88th edition of the Copa del Rey, held at the Martín Carpena in Málaga, as leader of the whites in the three games until the title, repeating the award from four years ago.

Real Madrid, who defeated Barça (96-85) in the final, repeated history at the Martín Carpena: champion with the 'Facu' for 'Best Player'. The Argentine returned to the white team this year after leaving for the NBA, adapted as if he had never left.


Place Year MVP (team).


Las Palmas 1990 Mark Davis (CAI Zaragoza).

Zaragoza 1991 JUAN ANTONIO ORENGA (Students).

Granada 1992 John Pinone (Students).

A Coruña 1993 Joe Arlauckas (Taugrés).

Seville 1994 Velimir Perasovic (Taugrés).

Granada 1995 PABLO LASO (Taugrés).

Murcia 1996 JOAN CREUS (TDK Manresa).

León 1997 Andre Turner (Festina Joventut).

Valladolid 1998 KNEE (Pamesa).

Valencia 1999 Elmer Bennett (Tau Cerámica).

Vitoria 2000 ALFONSO REYES (Adecco Estudiantes).

Málaga 2001 PAU GASOL (FC Barcelona).

Vitoria 2002 Dejan Tomasevic (Tau Cerámica).

Valencia 2003 Dejan Bodiroga (FC Barcelona).



Madrid 2006 Pablo Prigioni (Tau Cerámica).

Malaga 2007 JORDI TRÍAS (Winterthur FC Barcelona).

Vitoria 2008 RUDY FERNÁNDEZ (DKV Joventut).

Madrid 2009 Mirza Teletovic (Tau Cerámica).

Bilbao 2010 FRAN VÁZQUEZ (Regal FC Barcelona).

Madrid 2011 Alan Anderson (Regal FC Barcelona).

Barcelona 2012 SERGIO LLULL (Real Madrid).

Vitoria 2013 Pete Mickeal (Barcelona Regal).

Málaga 2014 NIKOLA MIROTIC (Real Madrid).

Las Palmas GC 2015 RUDY FERNÁNDEZ (Real Madrid).

A Coruña 2016 Gustavo Ayón (Real Madrid).

Vitoria 2017 SERGIO LLULL (Real Madrid).

Las Palmas GC 2018 Thomas Heurtel (Barcelona Lassa).

Madrid 2019 Thomas Heurtel (Barcelona Lassa).

Malaga 2020 Facundo Campazzo (Real Madrid).

Madrid 2021 Cory Higgins (Barça).

Granada 2022 Nikola Mirotic (Barça).

Badalona 2023 Tyson Carter (Unicaja).

Malaga 2024 Facundo Campazzo (Real Madrid).