The organization of the Ceratizit Challenge by La Vuelta 22 announced this Thursday the 22 teams chosen to participate in the 8th edition of the Spanish race, from September 7 to 11.

The Spanish round will feature 14 UCI Women’s WorldTeams and 8 invited teams from the UCI Women’s Continental Teams. This year’s Vuelta will have its start in Marina de Cudeyo, in Cantabria, and its final destination in Madrid.

Among the participants, the Movistar Team leads the Spanish teams, the only one in the highest category. Meanwhile, the organization invited Rio Miera – Cantabria Deporte, Massi – Tactic Women Team, Bizkaia Durango and Soltec Team.

The rest of the teams that will compete in the Ceratizit Challenge by La Vuelta 22 are the German Canyon//SRAM Racing, the American EF Education-TIBCO-SVB, Human Powered Health and Trek – Segafredo, the French FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope, the Swiss Roland Cogeas Edelweiss Squad, the Australian Team BikeExchange – Jayco, the Dutch Team DSM, Liv Racing Xstra, Team Jumbo-Visma and Team SD Worx, the UAE Team ADQ from the United Arab Emirates and the Norwegian Uno-X Pro Cycling Team.

The invited UCI Women’s Continental Teams, apart from the Spanish, are the German Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling, the Italian Valcar – Travel & Service, the Norwegian Team Coop – Hitec Products and the French Cofidis Women Team.