The return of the Second B begins to take shape with the dispute of the playoffs after an abnormal season due to the coronavirus. After the RFEF decision of to conclude the regular phase without decreases, it only remains to dispute a promotion that will take four of the 16 candidates to play the next campaign at LaLiga SmartBank.

To achieve the long-awaited promotion to professional football there are two paths and both will start on July 18 and 19. In the first, the four teams that have finished in first place in their group will participate in the route of the champions, in which they will face each other (Castellón-UD Logroñés and Cartagena-Atlético Baleares). The two winners will go directly to Second Division, the two losers will have a second chance.

And the other way to achieve the promotion is through the route of the non-champions, in which also two tickets will be at stake to play at LaLiga SmartBank. In her the seconds face the quarters (Ibiza-Cornellà, Marbella-Peña Deportiva, Barcelona B-Valladolid B, Cultural Leonesa-Yeclano) and third parties to each other (Bilbao Athletic-CD Badajoz and Sabadell-Atlético B). To the six winners of these heats will join them in the next round (to be played on July 22 and an attempt will be made to match the teams with the best ranking to those with the worst) the first two of group that lost in the other route of the champions. It won't be until July 26 when the last four survivors of the playoff are measured by the last two squares to play in Second. In the event that there is a tie in any match, it will be resolved through an extension or a penalty kick.

All playoffs will be decided, unlike previous editions, single party and not back and forth, since different neutral venues will be played and distributed throughout Andalusia: La Rosaleda, Nuevo Mirador de Algeciras, Municipal de Marbella, Ciudad de Málaga and Centro Deportivo Marbella Football Center. All matches will be played without an audience as a measure to prevent contagion from the coronavirus.

Promotion of promotion to Second

Route of the champions: the winners go directly to Second

Castellón-UD Logroñés (Saturday July 18 at La Rosaleda)

Cartagena-Atlético Baleares (Sunday July 19 at La Rosaleda)

Route of the non-champions: the winners pass the round

UD Ibiza-UE Cornellà (Saturday July 18 at the Ciudad de Málaga stadium)

Marbella-Peña Deportiva (Saturday July 18 at Marbella Football Center)

Barcelona B-Valladolid B (Sunday July 19 at the Ciudad de Málaga stadium)

Leonesa-Yeclano Cultural (Sunday July 19 at Marbella Football Center)

Bilbao Athletic-CD Badajoz (Saturday 18 at the Nuevo Mirador de Algeciras stadium)

Sabadell-Atlético B (Sunday 19 at the Nuevo Mirador de Algeciras stadium)