Cristina Cubero, Joaquín Maroto, Orfeo Suárez, José Antonio Pascual and Juan Antonio Prieto reported in eight or more editions


Former soccer player Ronaldo Nazario has presented in Doha to five Spanish journalists, Cristina Cubero (Mundo Deportivo), Joaquín Maroto (As), Orfeo Suárez (El Mundo), José Antonio Pascual (Efe) and Juan Antonio Prieto the diplomas of the International Association of the Sports Press (AIPS) that recognize reporters who have covered eight or more World Cups.

The event, which took place in the Virtual Stadium number 1 of the Doha International Press Center (Qatar), was attended by the AIPS president, Gianni Merlo, AIPS president, together with Ronaldo Nazario, FIFA ambassador, President of the Board of Directors of Real Valladolid and in charge of presenting these awards to more than 80 journalists from around the world.