LaLiga EA Sports announces its 23-24 season schedule this Tuesday


The Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) and LaLiga will hold this Tuesday, June 18, starting at 1:00 p.m. in the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas (Madrid), the draw for the 2023-2024 LaLiga EA Sports season that will start the end week of August 16-17-18.

The two organizations indicated that, as has been done since the 2019-2020 season, the First Division calendar is free asymmetrical, which means that no two days will be the same and that, based on certain conditions, 100,000 different calendars are generated. and one of them will be chosen by lottery.

The main objective of this model is to comply with a greater number of security conditions, European competitions, clubs, works, festivities, events and events, thus maximizing attendance at stadiums and audiovisual audiences.

The RFEF and LaLiga also indicated that on June 26, the LaLiga Hypermotion calendar will be drawn, the Second Division that will also start on the weekend of August 16-17-18 and that will conclude its regular phase on the weekend of August 31. May-June 1 to make way for the promotion playoffs, which will take place between June 7 and 22.

LaLiga EA Sports will have several international breaks, between Monday, September 2 and Tuesday, September 10, between Monday, October 7 and Tuesday, October 15, between Monday, November 11 and Tuesday, November 19, and, already in 2025, between Monday March 17 and Tuesday, March 25, and between Monday, June 2 and Tuesday, June 10.

In addition, the top category will have four weekdays, while in LaLiga Hypermotion there will be two. The Christmas break will take place after the last match on Sunday, December 22, with the championship resuming on the weekend of January 11-12.

As there is still one team left to complete the 20 that will participate next year in Primera, which will emerge from the final for promotion between Oviedo and Espanyol, which will be played this June 16 and the next 23. In this way, in the calendar draw there will be 19 clubs with their name and another space with the acronym of the two teams that are fighting for promotion (ESP and OVI).